Ursula's Digital Mixed Media
LeissnerArt

It's time to sign up for Life Book 2017!

Glossary of Creative Clearinghouse Content

(1) | " (1) | 1 (3) | 2 (4) | 3 (3) | 4 (2) | 5 (3) | 8 (1) | A (70) | B (41) | C (93) | D (49) | E (23) | F (36) | G (16) | H (23) | I (24) | J (43) | K (33) | L (44) | M (66) | N (15) | O (5) | P (59) | R (36) | S (80) | T (79) | Ü (7) | V (8) | W (27) | Y (5) | Z (1)

A Christmas Whimsy

Total votes: 247

Tamara (Tam) Laporte has just added a new mini class called A Christmas Whimsy. In this class you will paint a cute girl with a nostalgic feel. There is a PDF as well as videos to guide you through this workshop.

 

Click here to join A Christmas Whimsy!

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
14.99
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

Keywords:

A Colorful Workshop: Gelli Printing

Total votes: 228

A Colorful Workshop: Gelli Printing, taught by Carolyn Dube, is an online class that will walk you through a bunch of different techniques to use with the Gelli Arts Printing Plate. In this 5 week class you will learn:

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
69.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

A Creative Journey with Ceramics and Mixed Media

Total votes: 228

 

This is anOnline course with two Modules. Module 1 is a 10 weeks journey in which you will be learning the basic and easiest steps to create successful ceramic pieces with slabs of clay. After 20 years making ceramic works and 16 years selling them in stores in Puerto Rico, plus a few of them reproduced and sold through Avon Puerto Rico, this is the time to share. I am very excited about this new step in my creative journey! I will be sharing my knowledge and experience with ceramic and the techniques learned through experimentation and practice during all those 20 years. 

Price: 
300.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes listed on this web site varies. Please see the web site for the most current information on classes and pricing.

Location Type:

Instructor Name: 
Elizabeth Gonzalez

A Doll Story

Total votes: 248

A Doll Story, Taught by Danita, will guide you through the process that Danita uses when creating a doll. From tracing the pattern into the fabric to the final embellishing touches. she will show you how to use an alchemy of mixed media techniqueslike sewing, painting, dress up and embellishing these creations. By the end of the workshop you will be able to create your own beautiful one-of-a-kind doll.

Danita will be available to answer questions for the first 4 weeks of class.

 

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
129.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Monday, January 20, 2014 to Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Keywords:

A Life Made By Hand

Total votes: 237

In "A Live Made By Hand", Kelly Kilmer will walk you through a process of "blending an artist's sketchbook/workbook, self-exploration and instrospective diary keeping."

Students receive a handout that includes SIX MONTHS of DAILY journal prompts which can be used for many art forms from ATC's to journal pages to canvas.  Kelly offer tips and tricks for design and composition.  The journal prompts will help you think and dive deep.

What you get-

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
50.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

A Lovely Dream: Art Journal Workshop

Total votes: 270

Suzi Blu teaches techniques in Fine Art Journal Paintings, Process Journaling, and Writing. 

 

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
55.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Thursday, September 1, 2011 to Monday, December 31, 2012

A Salvaged Chandelier

Total votes: 250

Teresa McFayden describes "A Salvaged Chandelier":  The Salvaged Chandelier E-Workshop is all about embellishments. We'll take our favorite supplies and make our own, unique and one of a kind embellishments. Many downloadables are shared in this E-Workshop (see below), but you will want to use vintage papers, photos, and patterned papers. Mix the old and the new if you like.

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
39.95
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

A Whimsy Winter Workshop

Total votes: 247

#111111; FONT-SIZE: 13pt">A Whimsy Winter Workshop!

LogoSmall

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
34.95
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 to Tuesday, November 27, 2012

A Work of Heart Art Lounge

Total votes: 160

From the "A Work of Heart" website...

Price: 
75.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes listed on this web site varies. Please see the web site for the most current information on classes and pricing.
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

A-Z Explore More

Total votes: 104

A-Z Explore More will encourage you to explore a selection of creative new techniques and possibilities in this brand new course using Golden Acrylics' This month long course created by Este MacLeod will introduce you to a whole new selection of techniques and ideas to expand your creative output. A box set of generous sample sizes will be used in the course to enable new ideas and options for you to explore. Get insight into the wonderful materials available in new era acrylic paint and mediums. Golden's A-Z kit contains 30 items, paints, mediums and pastes.

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
0.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes listed on this web site varies. Please see the web site for the most current information on classes and pricing.
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 to Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Aaron Nace

Instructor Bio: 

Aaron Nace is a self-confessed "Photoshop Nerd" and "weird guy". That does not even begin to describe this talented Photographer. He is funny, energetic, creative and a great Instructor! He is well known for his composite work, and his mad re-touching skills.

Absolutely Everything

Aptly named, Absolutely Everything is a store chock full of everthing the creative mixed media artist could desire!!  This store is a paper arts, rubber stamp and scrapbook store, located in Topsfield, MA, with the latest merchandise purchased from hundreds of companies to keep up-to-date with arts & crafts trends.They offer classes in everything from basic stamping & scrapbooking to special classes in book arts, Zentangle, Soldering, clay jewelry, and all the distress techniques.

Location

Absolutely Everything
30 Main Street
01983 Topsfield, MA
United States
Phone: 978-887-6397

Abundant Wild Life

Total votes: 172

This seems like a really interesting class combining Art (mixed media), and self care...

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
130.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes listed on this web site varies. Please see the web site for the most current information on classes and pricing.
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Monday, October 1, 2012 to Friday, November 2, 2012

Acrylic Revolution

I think Acrylic Revolution by Nancy Reyner is a great book to keep in your studio! It is a spral bound book containing 100+ techniques and tips for using Acrylic paints and media. Each page has a different tip or technique. Even if you have experimented, like I have with a lot of them, it is great to have all of them in one place, so that you can thumb through when you need some inspiration. And because of the spiral binding, it is so easy to read the directions if you are a beginner and need to follow them as you work.

Acrylic Revolution ~ Nancy Reyner

This book is a perfect resource for everything Acrylic!

So much inspiration. A vast catalogue of diverse techniques makes it a very comprehensive volume. Includes a detailed glossary of terms, a multitude of different ways to apply and work with acrylic so you can take risks and stretch yourself, and the only book I've come across to date that tells the truth about safety issues/toxicity of the chemicals in acrylic and precautions to take to protect your health.

Highly recommended!

Acrylic Solutions Exploring Mixed Media

Acrylic Solutions-Exploring Mixed Media by Chris Cozen and Julie Prichard is a beautiful book. Well thought out, and absolutely gorgeous to look at. This is another book that I am glad I bought the hard copy version rather than the e-book. This is a spiral bound book which I find so useful, especially if you want to use it in the studio. Someone reviewed it on Amazon, complaining that there wasn't enough new techniques in this book. I am not sure how many new techniques there could possible be, but I liked the fact that a lot of the known ones are all contained in this book.

Act Natural

Total votes: 112

Information on this class as described by the Instructor...

"Join me in this workshop where we use a limitied, neutral palette to explore art we make that mimics the time-worn treasures that we love. We'll learn quick, simple techniques that you can use on their own or layered together to make fantastic pieces of art to hang on your wall!

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
52.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Adriana Almanza

Instructor Bio: 

Adriana Almanza teaches classes on drawing faces of girls with beautiful eyes. We love her glittery dolls!

Ady teaches Whimsical fantasy art journaling. She has developed her own style of drawing faces, and you can learn to draw them through her online classes. She has been published in Stampington magazine- Journaling and is a guest teacher in Life Book.

Adventurous Accessories

Total votes: 133

Alisa Burke uses everyday supplies, recycled materials and lots of paint to share projects to help you create your own handmade accessories.

 

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
50.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

Keywords:

Aimee Myers Dolich

Instructor Bio: 

Aimee loves to doodle, and work with color and words from her home in New Jersey. She teaches classes in mixed media.

Albie Smith

Instructor Bio: 

Albie Smith makes handmade paper and books from her studio in historic Jacksonville, Oregon.  She teaches workshops in her studio, at An Artful Journey, The Artist's Nook, Art is..You, and  at Art Fest and Art & Soul for many years.

Alena Hennessey

Instructor Bio: 
Alena Hennessey has been drawing and illustrating since childhood. She attended art schoocl and studied in Florence, Italy. Now Alena continues to make art and thoughtfully designed products. She also teaches classes at several workshops.

Ali Edwards

Instructor Bio: 

Ali Edwards is a well-known artist, author, Instructor and scrapbooker. She has been published too many times to count, in such publications as Creating Keepsakes as well as books of her own. She is a designer for companies like Technique Tuesdays. She has inspired this current generation of scrapbookers. If you treasure your life, your children, yourself enough to scrapbook, then you know Ali!

Alisa Burke

Instructor Bio: 

 Alisa lives on the West Coast (USA) and is an author of several articlas as well as a well know artist and teacher. She teaches several online classes.

All About Faces

Total votes: 122

Paulette Insall describes her class: "Have you wanted to paint faces, but didn't know where to start? I'll teach you all my techniques along with tips on working with acrylics and water soluble painting crayons. Learn to mix Caucasian skin tones, how to layer to get amazing depth in your faces, and tricks to help you improve your drawing skills. I'll share how I taught myself to draw and all the things I have learned that have helped me develop my drawing skills."
 

 

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
60.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

Keywords:

Alma Stoller

Instructor Bio: 

Artist, designer and blogger, Alma Stoller teaches online classesa and workshops in art journaling, fiber arts and mixed media.

Amy Tan

Instructor Bio: 

Amy Tan started out as an award winning t-shirt designer, who started her own company Amy Tangerine. She has spread her wings into the world of scrapbooking, and now travels around the United States teaching workshops. 

An Angels Anthology

Total votes: 121

Many of us have amassed a collection of things in our journey as artists. It’s time to use some of those precious resources to create art that tells who you are by the very things you use to make it. Creating from the things that surround you is personal and gives much meaning to your work. To create these angels you will use bits and pieces of your own stash of goodies. I’ll share techniques in assemblage, painting, collage, and more as you build an angel (or whatever you like) using a canvas as a base.

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
35.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Monday, January 16, 2012 to Friday, February 10, 2012

An Artist's Journal: 365 An Art E-book Course

Total votes: 115

There are 365 techniques (for every day of the week) in this 50 page ebook, which a revision to a class the Kelly Kilmer taught in person for years.  She says, "There are..ideas on getting started, ideas on getting unblocked, tons of book recommendations, and MORE."

You'll also recieve a two page instruction booklet on journal making.

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
20.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

An Embroiders Ledger

Total votes: 120
Instructor(s): 
Price: 
40.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

Andrea Matus deMeng

Instructor Bio: 

Andrea Matus deMeng is a mixed media artist from Vancouver, British Columbia.  Most of her current work fuses digital and traditional mediums creating highly dimensional mixed media collage.

Andrew Borloz

Instructor Bio: 

Andrew Borloz is an artist, designer and bookmaker who lives in New Jersey.

Angels In My Studio

Total votes: 85

 

When you join us for Angels In My Studio you'll have the experience of: 

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
111.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 to Monday, December 31, 2012

Angels in My Studio 2013

Total votes: 103

This is the second edition of Angels in My Studio, hosted by Sheri Ponzi, and filled with a stellar line up of other Instructors. There will be lots of Mixed Media fun in this class!!

Remember, all of this happens in the privacy of your own home, on YOUR schedule.

Check out this sneak preview of the teachers and their lessons:

Price: 
222.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.
Monday, July 22, 2013 to Sunday, December 22, 2013

Animalitos

Total votes: 272

In this fun and funky workshop it’s all about our furry and feathered friends, all creatures great and small! Tracy Verdugo adores the beautiful creatures that we all share this planet with and she celebrates them in her newest online class! In this workshop, you will receive approx 5 hours of video (plus additional notes) covering six diverse projects including elephants, kittys (big and small!) and a menagerie of inky animalitos inspired by the collections in my casa! All content will be downloadable and yours to keep forever!!

Instructor(s): 
Price: 
59.00
Additional Price Information: 
Pricing for classes listed on this web site varies. Please see the web site for the most current information on classes and pricing.
Pricing for classes is subject to change. Please see the class web site for the most current information.

Keywords:

Ann Marie

Instructor Bio: 

We Love Ann! Read on to learn more about her- we know you will love her too!

A passion to live a more authentic life, to spend a part of each day lost in creativity, is what led me to become a designer, an artist, a creativity activist. I create art because it simply makes me joyful and feeds my soul. Sharing my belief in the life changing powers of creativity, and inspiring in others a desire to discover their own unique creative spirit, has become my life’s mission.

Pages

Follow Creative Clearinghouse on Facebook

Follow Creative Clearinghouse on Twitter

Subscribe to Creative Clearinghouse News Feed by Email